Angry birds

Getting to grips with my new camera has been an enjoyable learning curve.  Especially on these bright, clear winter days.  Yesterday morning I caught these lively fellows in an apparent disagreement over pole perching rights.  These pics were taken at Cabbage Tree Creek, not far from the Shorncliffe Yacht Club (Queensland).

Incoming!
Incoming!

Later, I tried to identify these birds using my trusty Slater’s Guide, but couldn’t find them listed.  My guess is that they are wrens but I would welcome correction from those more learned than me in identifying Australian birds.

This post ain't big enough for two!
This post ain’t big enough for two!

 

Leave a Reply

